The Tragedy of TrueTwit.


HaaHaaHaa! Beautiful. Made me laugh, early in the morning!

SeanMunger.com

bad twitter

Dear Fellow Author on Twitter:

I’m writing this open letter to you because I just received a direct message from you saying, “[your name] uses TrueTwit Validation Service. Please click here to validate.”

Now, I know there are a lot of people out there giving social media advice these days to authors trying to gain visibility for their books. They’re a dime a dozen. In fact, there are so many of them, I don’t want to be one of them. I would rather spend my time writing zombie books. Yet here I am, writing a blog giving advice on how to use social media. I’m doing this letter to you as a blog, and thus not calling out your name(s), because I’m too polite–and I don’t want to harm my own brand–to send it to you directly. But you forced me into it. So here goes. Although it’s not…

View original post 1,116 more words

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

