Pakistani Strings…


strings.gif

Today we had our IBM annual day.

Strings from Pakistan were there.

Methinks, they should be made Ambassadors for No-Smoking Campaigns…

For 3 NONSTOP hours that they were there were there, I did not move one SINGLE inch for

1. Water.

2. Cigarette.

3. On the House Beer.

4. Rest to my Tired Feet and Legs…

THREE HOURS… They mesmerized and basically drove me CRAZY!

I am planning to emigrate to Pakistan… If only to listen to them on the Local FM radio. :-D …

Anyway, on a serious note, I shall start hunting for their CDs TOMORROW!!! And I am pretty sure I shall find them in abundance at Planet M and EBay.

This is ONE drawback of having an aversion to TV. One Misses on such PHENOMENA!!!

Ra.

7 Comments

  1. Posted Friday, March 2, 2007 at 08:08 | Permalink

    Nothing dear, i was just kidding

    Like

  2. Posted Friday, March 2, 2007 at 13:10 | Permalink

    You are right buddy Stings sings well :)

    Like

  3. Posted Monday, March 5, 2007 at 23:58 | Permalink

    The Hindi (dubbed) version of Spiderman has a song by Strings.

    They’ve been in India for concerts before and their album Duur was really something.

    They are written about quite often in the Indian print media too.

    Listening to them live must’ve been quite an extra-ordinary experience. I can imagine.

    Like

  4. Posted Thursday, March 1, 2007 at 08:38 | Permalink

    Strings in one the best musicial group in Pakistan & my favorite too. I just love their music & ofcourse they do have amazing voice. Before you decide to migrate to Paksitan, make sure there in no more Ra with your name. ;)
    Thanks for coming by

    What is up with the ‘Ra’?

    Like

  5. Posted Thursday, March 1, 2007 at 08:41 | Permalink

    you have time machine on your blog? date supposed to be 7th feb but it is showing 1st March. lolz

    These timestamps were problems with WordPress, hence resolved!

    Like

  6. Posted Wednesday, March 21, 2007 at 15:38 | Permalink

    http://www.apniisp.com

    u can have plenty of Pakistani(not paki:P) muzic

    try Mekaaal Hassan Band, they r the best.

    u can thnk me later !!

    Thanks. Post title stands corrected.

    Like

  7. Posted Wednesday, March 21, 2007 at 17:13 | Permalink

    Ammar,

    I DO NOT APOLOGIZE FOR WRITING THAT “PAKI” WORD THERE.

    I *NEVER* APOLOGIZE!!!

    I’m sorry, but that’s just the way I am… :-P

    Ra.

    PS. I’ll take care in future! Sorry, I really am!

    Like


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

