BESTTT compliment, EVER…


Yesterday I had gone to attend my Ex-Principal, Mr. B.B.S. Pathania’s daughter, Garima’s wedding.

He was talking to someone and said,

“I have seen thousands of kids pass through My School and I personally know a few hundred of them.

I have seen them grow up from nursery-class kids to proud parents and big shot professionals.

But only one has grown up all by himself; only one, and I think he has done a good job!”

As he finished, he had tears in His eyes, and so did I!

It just made everything that I learnt from him and that I stand for seem Oh-So-Worthwhile…

I have not stopped smiling since!

Thank You, Sir; I Thank YOU!!!

Ra.

P.S. I was there from 1986-1999, VI-IX. Was trying to post a link from BatchMates.com but it requires a Login.

Update: I smiled for 4 days, continuous. I swear, I did!

9 Comments

  1. Posted Tuesday, February 20, 2007 at 17:54 | Permalink

    Such wonderful remarks by persons ideal really make him very happy. Rahul i can feel how your heart might be feeling. It is one of the most warm feeling i guess. Go Buddy smile with an open mouth one does not get many occasions to listen to such great comments. :)

    Like

  2. Bhaskaran C Iyer
    Posted Tuesday, February 20, 2007 at 18:14 | Permalink

    It’s a great pleasure for any person to have such words from his teacher and that too after so many years. It means that you have made so big impact and made your presence felt that it will still remain for a long long time.

    Like

  3. Posted Tuesday, February 20, 2007 at 22:06 | Permalink

    Oh, Yes, Guys, Oh Yesss…

    Like

  4. Posted Tuesday, February 20, 2007 at 22:07 | Permalink

    ‘attaboy! :)

    Like

  5. Sheetal
    Posted Tuesday, March 25, 2008 at 11:51 | Permalink

    I am speechless… Idid not know you deserved it from Sir.

    Good job; though. I too admit to the work, knowing you since 1986 from PPS..

    I shall add to your comments later.
    I spent the entire day today at school today.
    Was Awed by the INSTITUTION it has become…

    Had a nice breakfast and a lunch with Sir and Ma’am today.

    Should’ve taken more pictures than I did… :-( However, I was too overwhelmed by the company of the LEGENDS of our lives…)

    More on this later…Ra.

    Like

  6. nisbat
    Posted Monday, March 8, 2010 at 12:28 | Permalink

    Wow!

    Like

  7. Posted Wednesday, October 5, 2011 at 15:45 | Permalink

    Rahul you have been a nice boy since then!! You always have a space in our hearts!!

    Just keep up the good work yaar!!

    Like


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] me and my life and things that I think and feel about… That is about it! Ra. « BESTTT compliment, EVER… Paki Strings… […]

    Like

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

