Snakes and Leeches…


Here is something I emailed to friends a long time ago…

Sidhu Saaheb posted its reply HERE…

19-06-2001 8:59:20 PM,

Today I got my Fifth Leach bite and THE FIRST (TURRUM PUM PUM!!!) Snake Snick.

OK! Not a snake bite but YES!!! Surely a Snick…

Ab hua yoon ki, I was walking down the fields, my umbrella posing as a Lance and so I was there as Zorro! Slashing at the weeds and having a Time.

This idiot, nearly* 2 mts long and 2 inches thick, was lazing behind a bush, Lantana Camara, to be very precise, and as soon as I came near, Hissed!!!

You should have seen me JUMP like a Clown and go AAAARRRRGGGGHHHHHHHHHHH…

I nearly fell down, LAUGHING, after THAT scared bugger had gone its own way.

But while I was up in the air, (((I damned jumped 3-4 feet up!!!))) he lashed at me.

And WHAT an accurate sucker!!!

JUST nicked my shoes. And My heart went for a home run… WHOA!!!

I am sure tomorrow shall be as interesting as today was. And forget the 5th Leach!!!

Mail Me!

Rahul

* I can only approximate, you know!!!

=====
Rahul Sharma
Assistant Manager (Trainee)
Kuduakarnam” Estate
Hope Plantations
Pirmed. Distt-Idukki
Kerela.
Phone- 0486-

6 Comments

  1. Posted Thursday, February 15, 2007 at 18:50 | Permalink

    There we are! I am so glad you could find it! :)

    Like

  2. Posted Friday, February 16, 2007 at 16:12 | Permalink

    you sure look like quite a adventurous person. Keep up the good work and keep informing us about your adventures.

    Like

  3. Posted Friday, February 16, 2007 at 20:27 | Permalink

    Lolz It’s equally interesting .. !!!

    Like

  4. Posted Friday, February 16, 2007 at 21:57 | Permalink

    Go to dashboard

    then go to write

    then write page

    on Page Title write Contact Me

    write e-mail address in Page Content

    If you want your e-mail to appear as mine in my Contact me go to..

    http://services.nexodyne.com/email/index.php

    and get e-mail symbol generated and place it like picture

    Hope you will get it if any problem you can ask me :)

    Like

  5. Posted Tuesday, December 8, 2009 at 22:51 | Permalink

    http://www.sitasingstheblues.com/

    Like

  6. GurRaa
    Posted Thursday, January 31, 2013 at 19:20 | Permalink

    Snakes n’ leeches though not on verdant beaches;
    n’ when they snipe at him, ‘Rahul_does’ screeches!
    Try as he might
    to tell us it’s delight
    I’m sure it’s fright…
    that beats out the daylight
    outta’ our chappie so bright
    (An’ u always thought he was a tubelight… !!!!)
    Well siree! he may resemble a squid
    but our man’s still the ‘Braveheart of Permid’
    With umbrella as lance
    when he breaks into war-dance
    Among all Idukki folk spreads the buzz
    “Hail Rahul_does!!!!”

    Like


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

