How I Spent My Sunday….


Beretta 418 Modification

Technically and CommonSensically (Also Egomaniacally), I consider only 4 matches.

My Father (Glori ), My God Father, Umesh (My Old Cook) and Tanveer.

Tanveer was checking out my Pistol and then commented on the “hardness” of the Trigger. I told him that this was the factory default and “I have to live with it”…

Not a good answer to give to Mr. Tanveer Singh Suri.

He opened up the pistol to SUCH an extent that was not done even by my gunsmith. And, knowing him, I did not even think of interrupting him. He opened it up, found the Trigger Spring and, oh-so-nonchalantly took the pliers and cut it in half.

Meanwhile, I was cleaning the INNARDS of the pistol. Innards, that have never been touched… The Most-Private-Parts of my pistol were getting a Never-Before cleaning…

Then he and Saurabh, my soon-to-be-leaving BESTEST Flatmate, assembled it and the trigger, from having a ‘pull’ of 2.460 Kgs., it got down to less than 400 gms.

Now… NOW, without a shake of my shaky hands, I can Plug a Hole in ½ litre paint-can (Roughly the size of Human Head, hehehe) at a distance of 40 Metres!

Thanks to Tanveer,

1. I have a Better Pistol,

2. an addition to my Skill-Set,

3. and a point to myself:-

At least TRY the thing… No matter HOW scary/complicated it looks…

Happy with my Emotional Adolescence !

Ra.

Tuesday April 18, 2006 – 10:57pm (IST)

<}

Monday, August 23, 2010

I pity my getting flowed by and drowned in the moment and not taking any more photographs whereas I had this Digital camera gifted by IBM to late Dinesh Sehgal.

However, Tanveer wants to relive that day and we shall make even videos.


P. BERETTA-Cal. 6,35 Brevettata Gardone V-T 1937-XVI Model 418

Technically and CommonSensically (Also Egomaniacally), I consider only 4 matches.

My Father (Glori ), My God Father, Umesh (My Old Cook) and Tanveer.

Tanveer was checking out my Pistol and then commented on the “hardness” of the Trigger. I told him that this was the factory default and “I have to live with it”…

Not a good answer to give to Mr. Tanveer Singh Suri.

He opened up the pistol to SUCH an extent that was not done even by my gunsmith. And, knowing him, I did not even think of interrupting him. He opened it up, found the Trigger Spring and, oh-so-nonchalantly took the pliers and cut it in half.

Meanwhile, I was cleaning the INNARDS of the pistol. Innards, that have never been touched… The Most-Private-Parts of my pistol were getting a Never-Before cleaning…

Then he and Saurabh, my soon-to-be-leaving BESTEST Flatmate, assembled it and the trigger, from having a ‘pull’ of 2.460 Kgs., it got down to less than 400 gms.

Now… NOW, without a shake of my shaky hands, I can Plug a Hole in ½ litre paint-can (Roughly the size of Human Head, hehehe) at a distance of 40 Metres!

Thanks to Tanveer,

1. I have a Better Pistol,

2. an addition to my Skill-Set,

3. and a point to myself:-

At least TRY the thing… No matter HOW scary/complicated it looks…

Happy with my Emotional Adolescence !

Ra.

Tuesday April 18, 2006 – 10:57pm (IST)

https://rahuldoes.files.wordpress.com/2006/04/beretta-modification-1.jpg

One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] Trigger weight modification post is here. […]

    Like

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

